GDG Benin 2015 I/O Extended

Hello community, as we all know, Google I/O is upon us.

Google I/O is two days of inspirational talks, hands-on learning, and a chance to hear more about Google’s latest developer products.

For those who are new or who do not already know, I/O Extended is a program that affords the rest of us (who cannot be live in California) a way to participate and enjoy the trills and engagement of the conference  from the comfort and context of our local community, either via a live stream or play-back of the recorded event.

The event is slated for 4.00PM (Nigerian time) today, and we had a bumper event planned for the GDG Benin, however, our 2015 I/O Extended event will take place much later in June, at a date to be communicated by the new organizers (yeah, GDG Benin we’ll be getting new managers since I am stepping down already due to a relocation out of Benin city!)

We had a wonderful time with the 2014 I/O Extended last year and this year’s edition will definitely be much bigger and better.

I encourage you all to join the 2015 I/O Live Stream to catch all the news and trills first hand. You can view the live stream here, as from 4.00 PM Nigerian time. Cheers.